2020 Leaders of FCN

Past Leadership Teams


  • Chair: Christine Stevenson, U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services
  • Vice Chair: Terica Scott, Center for Disease Control and Prevention
  • External Liaison/External Relations Coordinator: Kristin DuBois, U.S. Marine Corps
  • FCN Blog/Web Presence Coordinator: Jacinda Gill, Library of Congress
  • Administration/Membership Development Coordinator: Josie Anderson, National Institute of Health
  • Social Media Coordinator: Moniqua Roberts, Census Bureau


  • Aubrey McMahan, U.S. Geological Survey — FCN chair
  • Ethan Alpern, Department of Energy — vice-chair
  • Tamara Blount, Department of Homeland Security — secretary/administrative coordinator
  • Moniqua Roberts, National Institutes of Health — social media coordinator
  • John Donovan, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention — blog/website coordinator
  • Jeannine Hunter, General Services Administration/18F — membership development coordinator (pending agency approval)
  • Christine Stevenson, Department of Health and Human Services — training/workshop coordinator
  • Lisa Chesnel, U.S. Department of Agriculture — external relations and outreach coordinator
  • Cori Bassett (Immigration and Customs Enforcement) and Deb Harris (Health and Human Services), co-chairs
  • Suki Baz (National Park Service), secretary/administration coordinator
  • Latasha Blackmond (Citizenship and Immigration Services), social media coordinator
  • Lisa Chesnel (Department of Agriculture, Rural Development), blogger
  • Britt Ehrhardt (Indian Health Service), membership development coordinator
  • Aubrey McMahan (U.S. Geological Survey), training/workshop coordinator
  • Bernetta Reese (Department of Agriculture), events and outreach coordinator


  • David Hebert,  U.S. Geological Survey (Co-Chair)
  • Britt Ehrhardt, National Institutes of Health (Co-Chair)
  • Ethan Alpern, U.S. Geological Survey
  • Cori Bassett, Department of Homeland Security, Immigration and Customs Enforcement
  • Sara Crocoll, National Institutes of Health
  • Debra Harris, Defense Finance and Accounting Services
  • Yasmine Kloth, National Institutes of Health
  • Lisa Wilcox, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Economic Research Service


  • Britt Ehrhardt, National Institutes of Health (Co-Chair)
  • David Hebert,  U.S. Geological Survey (Co-Chair)
  • Larry Orluskie, Department of Homeland Security
  • Linda Austin, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
  • Yvette Grimes, Internal Revenue Service
  • Moniqua Roberts, National Institutes of Health


  • Dannielle Blumenthal, USAID (Chair)
  • Jeri Richardson, Department of Homeland Security (Co-Chair)
  • Ellen Crown, National Institutes of Health
  • Kathleen Taylor, Department of Veterans Affairs
  • John Verrico, Science & Technology Directorate, Department of Homeland Security
  • Rachel White, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Forest Service

2006-2011 – Jeff Brooke, U.S. Government Printing Office

1996-2006 – Pat Wood, U.S. Social Security Administration

During these early years, FCN had a chair and a coordinator. The first chair was from the CIA. When he retired, we turned to people on detail to the NPR to act as coordinators, including Cindy Saboe, Pat Norris, Donise Cheeks (IRS), Regina Downing (SSA), and others.